Act 2, Scene 2: Low-tech

He hasn’t managed to pronounce my name correctly ever since that first time he did.
So what he did was wave; his other hand hovering over the laptop.

I raised my eyebrows at the gesture – yet I walked up to him anyway.
It’s not like I have a reason not to.

I bowed down a bit and peeked at the screen.
The Original Language; meaning a ton of symbols and characters I have never seen before.
He didn’t seem to be bothered by my what-are-those-exactly expression, instead pointing at the screen and asked me how to search something in that file.

A little ‘oh’ and my fingers automatically found the two keys needed.
I glanced aside to check if that was what he meant.
Needless to say, the amazed look on his face answered my unvoiced question.
I rolled my eyes.

And they say we’re the people from a developing country.

Leave a Reply

